vom 24.1.2017 19:12
O. H.

Verbesserungsvorschlag

Dear Host Family;

my name is Lena Kaupp and I live in Germany with my Parents and my siblings.

First I want to thank you for reading my letter.

Unfortunately, I don't know anything about you and your family yet, so I'm just going to tell you something about me and my life here in Germany.

I'm 15 years old. I live in Karlsfeld, that's a small town near Munich, Bavaria.

I have two younger siblings. Their names are Katharina and Jakob. Katharina is twelve years old and Jakob is eight years old. My parent’s names are Sabine and Uwe.

My family is a very important part of my life. We do many great things together, like swimming, hiking or sometimes simply having long conversations.

Our house is surrounded by fields. It doesn’t take me long to get to one of my favorite places here: A lake called “Karlsfelder See”. In the summertime, I spend all my free time there, by swimming and having fun with my friends.

If I'm not at the lake or hanging out with my friends, I love to play the piano. I am also a member of a Choir and I like to do jazz dance with my friends. As you can see, music is an important part of my life, no matter if I make it by myself, dance to it or just listen to it.

But don’t worry, I'm not just sitting in my room and listen to music or read books - which another one of my passions, by the way. I also love being outside, especially going for a walk with our neighbor’s dog. When I do that I usually play in the fields or go swimming with him.

In my free time, I am volunteering at our local church. Inter alia, I organize activities for other church members and even excursions and worships for kids. I also take care of the kids when their parents are in the worship on vacation.

At the moment I am attending a “Gymnasium”, which is the high school with the highest standard in Germany. I’m currently a sophomore.
Even though my school is in another town I am able to go there by bike.
I like going to school because my classmates are friendly and supportive and I get to see my friend every day.
I think it’s a shame that we have only a few extracurricular activities like clubs or high school sports. This is why I am looking forward to attending a Canadian High School. I have heard that the school system in Canada is a lot different from ours.

My motivation to go to Canada is to try new things. If you have any special hobbies I will definitely be willing to try that, too!
Another reason for my decision to participate in a study abroad program is that I love to travel and to explore new cultures and languages.
Of course, I want to improve my English skills as well!

I always wanted to go to Canada and I never considered another host country. Canada is so diverse, with all the different cultures and all the fascinating landscapes.
Unfortunately, I've never been to Canada before. I am in great anticipation of finally getting there!
I think that living in Canada for such a long time will be an unforgettable experience for me and that it will have a big influence on my life, personality, and my values.

I am confident that Canada will become my second home!

I really hope that I will be able to be a part of your family. In exchange for you showing me the Canadian culture, I could teach you about the culture in Germany. I can cook typical German food or explain how we celebrate certain holidays.

I hope to hear from you soon!
Sincerely,
XXX

beitragkette.gif Auf diesen Beitrag gibt es eine Abfolge von 2 Antworten, ohne dass sich die Diskussion "verzweigt". Deshalb können gleich alle angezeigt werden:
vom 24.1.2017 20:10
L. K.

thx

Danke für deine AntwortSmily

vom 25.1.2017 19:03
O. H.

Gerne!

Klar doch. Sind ein paar kleine Tippfehler drinnen, aber die hast du bestimmt gesehen. Hoffentlich meldet sich bald eine nette Familie und viel Spass in Canada!!

Diskussionsübersicht
23.1.2017
L. K.
24.1.2017
O. H.
Verbesserungsvorschlag
24.1.2017
L. K.
25.1.2017
O. H.
X Schließen
Success
Error
0.67